Want for Nothing

Have you ever felt hungry or tired? Have you ever just wanted something that you were lacking? Well, in the Psalms it says, The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.  Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever. What you have to remember is that the Lord is who supplies all our needs, and he comforts us. He sent The Great Comforter just for us. He knows our daily needs. The Lord’s Prayer says, give us this day our daily bread. Many times we look around at the abundance that the wicked has, and we say to ourselves surely this can’t be all there is. The poor get poorer while the wicked prosper. What can the righteous do but pray to The Lord. May the Lord hear us in a time acceptable unto him. May he fix this world which is upside down. May he hurt the head of the wicked until his wickedness be no more, so that a man may say, “There is benefit to serving The Most High.” And so that the wicked may turn from his way. “Why do the wicked rage?” the righteous ask. Why does The Lord hide his hand in his bosom. Shall not the The Lord revenge the blood of his servants? Well, The Messiah said, “It is finished.” So the righteous have hope. Maybe there is a reward for their toil upon this earth. There is a place called, Heaven, where there is no more crying, death, hunger, or heartache. It’s for the righteous. I looked and beheld, The Lord is for me. It is he who will fight my battles. I shall not want for nothing.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started