In Thy Name/Named After Thee

You ever wonder why you ask for something and you don’t get it in the long run? Well, scripture says,  And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 If you [a]ask anything in My name, I will do it. So we see here why sometimes we ask amiss and the father doesn’t answer us because we are not asking in his name; or because our will is not one with his will. In the bible, many battles were fought and won in the name of the Lord; for if he is for us, who can be against us? Whatever you do, do it in the name of the Lord and he will prosper your way. For the scripture says, Through God we shall do valiantly: for he it is that shall tread down our enemies. Yahweh also says that, But now thus saith the Lord that created thee, O Jacob, and he that formed thee, O Israel, Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine. So we see here God will give us a new name after him .  Him that overcometh will I make a pillar in the temple of my God, and he shall go no more out: and I will write upon him the name of my God, and the name of the city of my God, which is new Jerusalem, which cometh down out of heaven from my God: and I will write upon him my new name. “He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes I will give some of the hidden manna to eat. And I will give him a white stone, and on the stone a new name written which no one knows except him who receives it.” Yahweh places importance upon names because he desires all of children to be called after him; as any father knows, the children take his name upon him or her for a heritage. He wants us to know that we are beloved simply by our name, and that there can be no mistake that we belong to him. A name is important. Let us do everything in Jesus name, so that we don’t come short of our calling.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started